Playing With Maya: Bless You Backgrounds

blessyou_stage_render blessyou_stage_sideview

 

These are the current stages of development on Bless You, 15 sec animation short (using Maya). I finally got around to understanding mental ray and how it works, (thanks to  The Diabetic Spoon); I encountered a little problem with the rendering, everything was reflective and metallic. Once I corrected those problems, I now see that I may have some further changes to be made within the shots – the sideview shot has a floating tree that can easily be fixed; I would also like to rearrange the sun so as both frontview and sideviews have a solid form, showing shadows.  In the frontview, I think that the hills will need a slightly darker tone, for example, the farthest back hill will have to be a a stronger green, I think that this will help in defining the depth of field.

Leave a Reply

